Smart Care

Elderly Well-being

SAFEGUARDING SENIOR CITIZENS’ MENTAL HEALTH through technology

ELDERLY WELL-BEING – SAFEGUARDING SENIOR CITIZENS’ MENTAL HEALTH through technology

Elderly well-being goes beyond physical safety with devices such as fall detection and bed exit alarms – mental health is equally important. According to the World Health Organization (WHO), around 50 million people suffer from dementia around the world with nearly 10 million new cases being diagnosed each year. Dementia is the general term to describe memory loss and issues with language and problem-solving. It is thought that Alzheimer’s disease contributes to 60-70% of dementia cases.

Though there is no cure currently available for dementia, early diagnosis can help the management of the symptoms. And with cognitive inactivity being one of the risk factors, maintaining mental agility and well-being in later life could be one of the aspects which helps to prevent or slow the onset of dementia.

GF Technovation is proud to introduce a ground-breaking product – ExBrain –that can help prevent cognitive impairment. The product helps to maintain cognitive function by providing brains games researched and developed through rigorous scientific testing to stimulate and measure brain activity and assist with early observation of cognitive decline.

contact us button

ExBrain – A cutting-edge pocket-sized brain sensor from Japan

ExBrain is a pocket-sized product to boost quick thinking, memory and focus to enhance cognitive health. Designed by NeU Corporation, it is the world’s smallest and lightest brain activity sensor and cognitive training product.

NeU Corporation’s Chief Technology Officer, who is also a professor of Tohoku University and a world-renowned brain specialist, Dr. Ryuta Kawashima, invented the advanced brain activity visualization system which shows brain activity of specific parts of the brain in real-time to help users consciously activate their brain.

Using near-infrared technology to safely measure brain activity and identify the activeness of the brain in real-time, the product helps individuals adjust training levels to optimize their cognitive training. The associated mobile app, Brain Meter, will also help users to realize the brain activeness while doing the drills, quiz, puzzles, or reading books, so that users understand more appropriate contents.

Users can proceed the brain training games by themselves on their own pace, without the need to make appointment to see therapists or professionals in order to undergo cognitive training.

The product is ideal for home use as well as for the use of elderly care centers.

WHAT ARE THE KEY BENEFITS?

ExBrain has a number of benefits for elderly mental health well-being, including:

  • Allows for the safe measurement of brain activity by near-infrared technology, with no side effects for human health
  • Visualize brain activity data in real-time to help therapists tailor cognitive exercises
  • Let users set their own schedule for doing brain training, without having to make appointments to see therapists or professionals to undergo such exercises
  • Allow therapists to overlook users’ brain activity record to use as a reference for designing treatment plans

Tailored virtual tours of Hong Kong

Through VR360 virtual reality goggles, seniors are taken on tours to see and experience different areas of Hong Kong, in the comfort of their seats. Content can be tailored for every care home.

LEARN MORE ABOUT ELDERY WELL-BEING SOLUTIONS

GF Technovation is committed to keeping the elderly in our community safe and improving their quality of life and well-being. To learn more about these innovative products, contact us today.

More SolutionsAnti-wandering SolutionElderly Fall Detection Alarm System | VirusGuard | Video Analytics

contact us button

Catalogues
for Elderly Well-being
Contact Us
page top

智能守護方案

認知測試

利用科技保障長者認知健康

認知測試 – 利用科技保障長者認知健康

要讓長者生活安康,除了用跌倒警報器及離床警報器等工具保障他們肢體上的安全外,精神上的刺激一樣重要。根據世界衛生組織的資料,全球約5,000萬人患有認知障礙症,每年新增個案達1,000萬宗,認知障礙籠統地包括記憶力衰退、語言障礙及解決問題困難等症狀。有估計阿滋海默氏症佔認知障礙個案約六至七成。

雖然目前尚未有治療認知障礙的方法,不過越早檢測, 有助及早管理症狀。若然長者不大動腦筋,患上認知障礙的風險會較高,因此,樂齡人士必須動腦及保持身心健康,預防認知障礙。

認知障礙評估及認知障礙症遊戲

衞晉創新科技榮幸地介紹一款創新產品ExBrain,有助長者預防認知障礙。這款產品可為長者提供通過以科學驗證為基礎開發的簡單遊戲,鍛鍊腦筋,亦可用作大腦活躍度的測量產品,及早發現認知問題。

ExBrain –日本發源 口袋式腦感應器

ExBrain是口袋式便攜產品,有助刺激敏捷思考,鍛鍊記憶力及提升認知能力。產品由NeU Corporation研發,是目前全球體積最小最輕巧的腦活動感應器及認知力鍛鍊產品。

NeU Corporation的首席技術官川島隆太博士是東北大學教授也是日本最有名的大腦科學家之一,他開發的先進系統以尖端技術實時顯示特定部位腦部活躍度,幫助使用者積極鍛鍊大腦活躍程度。

該裝置採用近紅外線技術,可安全地量度大腦活躍程度,實時顯示腦部活躍的部份,並可按個別使用者需要提升認知訓練級別。透過系統的流動應用程式,更可根據實時測量的大腦敏感度而調整大腦訓練遊戲的難度。

該產品採用近紅外線技術,可安全地量度大腦活躍程度,實時顯示特定部位的腦部活動,並可按使用者訓練進度提升認知訓練級別。透過系統的流動應用程式Brain Meter,更可根據實時測量的大腦活躍度而調整大腦訓練遊戲的難度。

使用者無需預約專業機構或者治療師,可按自己的時間表進行遊戲,確保使用者定時活動腦筋,提升大腦活躍度。

這款產品適合家居使用或在長者護理設施廣泛應用。

優點

ExBrain有助促進長者精神及認知健康,可為用家帶來多重優點:

  • 用近紅外線技術安全地量度腦筋活動,不會對人體產生副作用
  • 提供實時大腦活動數據,有助于為治療師制定認知能力訓練提供參考
  • 讓使用者無須預約專業機構或治療師,能自定大腦訓練時間表,便於使用者使用及養成習慣
  • 治療師可收集大腦活動數據,有助于及時了解使用者的大腦活躍程度及制定治療計劃

了解更多

衞晉創新科技致力以科技保障長者安全,改善他們的生活質素。立即與我們聯絡,了解更多有專為長者設計的創新科技方案。

更多方案防遊走方案 長者防跌警報 | 消毒機械人 | 視頻分析

產品目錄
認知測試
聯絡我們
回到頂部