Advance Security Technology

Facial Recognition

A SMARTER WAY TO PROTECT YOUR PREMISES

HOW DOES A FACIAL RECOGNITION SYSTEM WORK?

It seems everyone is thinking of facial recognition these days. And it certainly has a multitude of uses. Security is the obvious one. As facial recognition is the most non-intrusive among all verification technology, it means that Facial Recognition can secure anything that can be linked to a camera and some software: bank accounts, phones, homes, safety deposit boxes, offices, computers, even getting through the airport security at a glance.

Facial recognition is not a new technology, in fact, many of us use it to access phones or even make payments, but how does it actually work? Well, a facial recognition system works using algorithms based on facial features, personal traits and even an individual’s behaviour to identify subjects through live or recorded images. Because no identification cards or wearable devices are required for a facial recognition system to correctly identify an authorised or unauthorised individual, it makes for a much more reliable and non-intrusive way to protect your premises.

GF Technovation is at the forefront of the development of facial recognition systems in Hong Kong and we have integrated the technology into many of our range of security and other devices, including our advanced door access systems.

GF Technovation FACIAL RECOGNITION DOOR ACCESS – A SMARTER WAY TO PROTECT YOUR PREMISES

Monitoring access points using GF Technovation’s facial recognition door access solution is the best way to secure your premises.

A facial recognition door operates using CCTV integrated with facial recognition technology and smart locks. Once set up, the system will automatically recognise pre-registered individuals and grant access. If a subject is not recognised and is attempting to gain entry, the facial recognition door lock will deny access and an alert will be sent to an authorised person’s mobile phone or PC to handle.

WHAT ARE THE BENEFITS?

The system is quick and cost-effective to install, operate and maintain, and is ideal for any premises where locks are installed. By installing a facial recognition door, you will benefit from:

  • A completely automatic security solution
  • The removal of human error
  • A non-intrusive and non-contact system
  • A reduction in manpower costs

FACIAL RECOGNITON IS NOT ONLY FOR SECURITY

Combining CCTV with facial recognition and smart locks is a great access control solution but GF Technovation has developed the technology further to be used in other settings beyond just security, such as:

  • Anti-wandering solution for elderly care centres – A cost-effective and reliable way to keep residents safe by preventing those with dementia or other conditions from leaving the premises unaccompanied.
  • VIP detection in retail outlets – Enhancing the customer experience and boosting sales by identifying VIPs in the shop and, by linking to a CMS, staff are alerted to their purchase record and preferences.
  • Office attendance and access – Taking workload away from Human Resources, managers and security staff by automatically recording attendance and allowing/preventing access to the office. Furthermore, with the fever check reader, The device is enabled for facial recognition and can be integrated with other systems, such as access control points, gates and doors, as a dual-control solution to only admit authorised personnel who do not have a fever.
  • Passenger identification for airlines – Identifying travellers for boarding in a non-intrusive way. Particularly useful for maintaining social distancing.

Facial Recognition uses on robotics

Robotics solutions make use of robots to carry out human tasks in both commercial and residential settings. GF Technovation integrates facial recognition into its robotics surveillance solutions. Examples of robots which employ facial recognition technology are Patrol Robot and Concierge Robot. Patrol robots conduct 24/7 security patrols and allow for the mobile monitoring of indoor and outdoor venues. They are able to send live images or alerts to control centres, especially when suspects are identified. Concierge robots control access to commercial or residential buildings through facial recognition, credential checking, and event registration. They can also be used to monitor staff attendance.

Facial recognition uses on Anti-epidemic control

As well as securing access points, Smart FeverCheck Access Control combines facial recognition with temperature checking technology to detect the body temperatures of all staff and visitors as they pass through the access checkpoint, whether they are wearing a mask or not. The technology keeps a record of all registered persons entering and leaving the premises including their body temperatures for easy tracking.

There’s no doubt that Facial Recognition is popular, and can be hugely convenient. GF Technovation is a leading innovator in security solutions and technology in Hong Kong. If you are interested in upgrading your security with a facial recognition door or are looking to employ facial recognition in other ways, contact us today for a free consultation and see how our friendly team of experts can help.

More Solutions :  Video Analytics Patrol Robot Smart Bin | Smart Toilet System

Contact Us
page top

先進保安科技

人臉識別系統

運用智能科技守衛你的設施

人臉識別在香港如何發揮效能?

人臉辨識技術的應用廣泛,我們日常都正在使用此科技,例如「刷臉」啟動手提電話或完成電子支付。這種科技背後是什麼原理?

人臉識別系統是以算法,計算人臉特徵、個人特質及個人行為特色等因素,通過實時或錄像的影像辨別特定對象。由於這種系統不要求對象出示用身分證或可穿戴裝置,即可更準確、可靠及方便地辨別某人有沒有進入某區域的權限,誠然是一個有效又得體的守門口方式。

衞晉創新科技人臉辨識在香港落實使用,並將這種尖端科技與一系列保安設備和高端門禁系統等裝置綜合運用,建立無縫的門禁模式,確保設施安全。

人臉識別門禁系統運用智能科技守衛你的設施

衞晉的人臉辨識門禁方案,是守衛設施出入口的最有效工具。

只要在閉路電視系統加入辨別人臉的智慧功能,並加設智能門鎖,完成裝置後,系統便可自主辨別已登記的人士並自動開鎖讓獲授權人士自行出入。若未有登記而系統不能辨別的人士企圖進入,門鎖不會開啟,系統同時會透過手機或電腦向負責人員發出訊息,以便人手跟進。

創新技術的優勢

全新技術支援的系統可快捷方便地安裝、運作及保養,而且成本效益高,適用於任何已裝有門鎖的設施。

技術優點:

  • 全自動化保安裝置
  • 可避免人為錯誤
  • 非接觸系統,不具入侵性
  • 減輕人力資源開支

除保安功能外,應用更廣泛

在閉路電視系統加入辨別容貌之功能再配合智能門鎖,足以構成一個非常穩妥的進出管理系統。衞安更將技術的功能延伸,擴大用途,例如:

  • 長者院舍防遊走方案–以經濟、穩妥的模式,防止有認知障礙或其他健康狀況,需要密切關顧的院友單獨擅自離開院舍,以保障院友安全。
  • 在零售門店裝置,追蹤貴客蒞臨 – 將系統與客戶管理系統連結,可恆常觀察有沒有貴客到店,職員可因應客戶管理系統內的客戶消費資料和喜好,進行招待,有助提升零售體驗,促進營銷業績。
  • 辦公室出勤記錄–自動記錄員工出勤情況,並可設定各員工獲准進入辦公室的時段,有助減輕人力資源部門、管理層及保安人員的管理負擔。
  • 幫助航空公司辨認乘客 – 運用人臉辨識系統以非入侵的方式辨認乘客,在社交距離措施下,尤其適用。

人臉辨識科技用於機械人

機械人方案可將不同功能的機械人取代人手,在商業或住宅環境執行任務。衞晉在機械人監控系統加入容貌識別功能,旗下的巡邏機械人禮賓機械人均採用此項技術。巡邏機械人可全天候24小時進行保安巡邏,流動性地監控室內及室外空間,並可將現場影像發送至保安控制室,當發現可疑人物時,更會立時知會保安人員。禮賓機械人則可用於監控商業或住宅設施的出入口,利用容貌識別技術,為進出設施的人士進行身份檢查,或為大型活動進行人事登記,亦可用作員工出勤的記錄系統。

採用人臉識別技術於防疫方案

由衞晉開發的智能體溫檢測門禁方案,可在進出口站崗管理保安,亦可加入人臉識別及體溫檢測功能,當員工及訪客經過時,無論有沒有戴上口罩,都可量度途徑人士的體溫,並保存已登記人士的出入及體溫紀錄,方便追蹤。

衞晉致力創新,引用科技為香港提供尖端保安服務。如有意採用人臉識別技術加強門禁系統或執行各類保安功能,請即與我們聯絡,衞安會安排免費諮詢,由專人為你細心講解和啟動服務。

更多方案 :  視頻分析巡邏機械人智能垃圾箱 | 智能洗手間管理系統

聯絡我們
回到頂部