Smart Cities Solutions

Smart Bin

THE SMARTER WAY TO MANAGE WASTE

SMART BIN – THE SMARTER WAY TO MANAGE WASTE

Smart Cities like Hong Kong are looking to technology to improve operational efficiency and create long-term benefits for the society. Dealing with millions of tonnes of municipal solid waste annually in a smarter way is as important as smart security, smart traffic and smart energy.

Food waste is also a big issue, as it comprises 30% of the daily landfill waste and could cause hygiene problems such as bad smell and leachate. Now, corporations can apply for up to $2.5 million of subsidy from the Government’s $100 million Recycling Fund to resolve the food waste problem at source, and contribute to keeping our environment and future more sustainable.

Making waste sorting easier for recycling glass, metal, paper and plastic will make it more convenient for people to join in the recycling efforts.

GF Technovation presents Smart Bin, Smart Food waste Recycling Bin and Auto-sorting Recycling Bin to manage waste using cutting-edge artificial intelligence (AI), big data analytics, Internet of Things (IoT) and cloud technology. The revolutionary waste management systems help to reduce costs and ease logistics for processing waste and improve the environment for everyone.

contact us button

1. WHAT IS SMART BIN?

Smart bin is an intelligent waste management system equipped with the following features:

Fill-Level alert

Using embedded wireless ultrasonic fill-level sensors, it is able to detect how full the bin is. This data is sent to a cloud-based monitoring and analytics platform through the IoT. On the basis of this data, waste collection services can optimize their routes and frequency to greatly improve operational efficiency and cut costs.

Solar-powered compactor

An embedded solar-powered trash compactor activates at a pre-set level. This enables the bin to hold up to 8 times more waste and avoid overflowing.

Safety measures

To ensure the safety of users, intelligent sensors are installed which stop compaction if a hand is detected. The sensors also detect fire. If this occurs, the bin will send an alert to the monitoring station and then automatically begin extinguishing the fire.

Fleet Management Platform with real-time data

Operating the system is made easy thanks to a comprehensive Fleet Management Platform. The platform monitors each smart waste bin through a single dashboard. Using the real-time data obtained, it optimizes waste collection routes and schedules, and benefits the environment further by reducing emissions from collection trucks, especially when collecting at remote sites. 

Multimedia display panel

A light box display or message sticker can be inserted on the bin’s body to conduct eye-catching promotions, especially if the bin is placed in a high-traffic area.

 

2. WHAT IS SMART Food WaSte Recycling BIN

Smart food waste recycling bin comes with a range of intelligent functions, as follows, that differentiate it from the handling systems for solid waste:

IoT sensor for fill-level detection

The smart food waste bin can detect the fill-level of bins by using an embedded IoT sensor. Data is stored on the cloud-based platform for management analysis. Real-time monitoring of fill-up level helps to optimize waste collection schedules and routes.

Auto-deodorization and sterilization

The bin is equipped with auto-deodorizing and sterilizing features to prevent odors or leachate that may lead to landfill gases, and help to maintain a hygienic environment.

User identification and waste weighing

In preparation for the Government’s upcoming waste disposal charging scheme, a new feature is added to the smart bin for disposing kitchen waste and trash. The bin can verify user identity by card or QR code scanning, and weigh each load of disposed content and record it for each user automatically. This seamless operation is convenient for the property or building management to keep tenants’ disposal records.

 

3. WHAT IS AUTO-SORTING Recycling BIN

The nicely designed smart bin offers an innovative way for recycling. It can automatically distinguish a recycled item and place it into the right container within the bin. This smart process can enhance the whole recycling experience and make it easier and less time-consuming for people to recycle without pre-sorting. Its features include:

Auto waste sorting

The integrated AI and image processing technology helps to identify waste items automatically and sort them into plastic, paper, metal or glass containers.

Auto compression

No need to worry about overflowing bins as the bin’s IoT sensor will trigger compaction once the waste reaches a pre-set level. It also helps to maximize the bin’s storage capacity.

Digital display & app

Digital display is installed to indicate the fill-level of each bin, and the real-time data can be reviewed via the app or used to generate reports.

WHAT ARE THE BENEFITS?

user friendly interface | Smart Bin - GF TechnovationWith the combination of intelligent technologies, smart bins leave “dumb” garbage bins in their wake. Cities installing smart bins can enjoy:

  • Up to 60% reduction in waste collection rounds, resulting in less manpower, emissions, fuel use and traffic congestion
  • A reduction in the number of waste bins needed in any given location
  • Comprehensive analytics data to manage collection routes and the placement of bins more effectively
  • A significant improvement to public hygiene (i.e. no overflowing bins and less unpleasant odors)

GF TECHNOVATION X IRECYCLE FOOD WASTE RECYCLING REWARDS PROGRAMME

The Government is determined to alleviate the food waste burden. Under its Waste Blueprint for Hong Kong, the second phase of the action plan was launched in 2021, offering funding to encourage housing estates to adopt smart food waste recycling solutions and build green communities. To support the eco-friendly initiative, GF Technovation collaborates with the iRecycle platform to offer technology and rewards for clean and hygienic food waste recycling. The smart bins from GF Technovation not only eliminate odors and keep food waste collection hygienic. They are also equipped to monitor fill levels and record each recycler’s contribution, making the recycling process much more efficient.

Residents can register on the iRecycle platform as members, and then collect iDollars every time they recycle food waste through the smart bin. The reward points can be used to redeem dining, shopping, entertainment and healthcare rewards. It’s simply the best way to get the benefits of green living and rewards.

APPLY FOR A HK$2.5 MILLION RECYCLING SUBSIDY NOW

The Government has set up a HK$100 million Recycling Fund for residential buildings to adopt smart food waste collection and recycling solutions. Property management companies can apply for up to HK$2.5 million subsidy per application to support the recycling scheme at their residential estates.

Download the leaflet for more details.

TALK TO US TODAY TO LEARN MORE

Smart bins are a perfect waste management solution for busy city streets, theme parks, malls, campuses, hospitals, transport hubs and more. They are also well-suited for more remote locations, such as parks, campsites and beachside areas, as collectors only need to travel out when bins’ fill-level data indicate they are about full.  

GF Technovation’s smart waste bin will replace “dumb” bins and inefficient waste management systems for creating a cleaner and more hygienic environment for everyone, while reducing management costs, the inefficient use of resources and road-side emissions. To learn more about our smart waste management solution, contact us now for a free consultation.

More Solutions Facial Recognition | Video Analytics Patrol Robot Smart Toilet System

contact us button

video
Catalogues
for Smart Bin
Contact Us
page top

智慧城市方案

智能垃圾箱

處理廢物自動化

智能垃圾箱 – 自動化處理廢物

香港正邁步發展為智慧城市,積極引進科技提升城市運作效率,為社會打造長遠效益。其中一個與智能保安、智能交通或智能能源等課題同等重要的範疇,是如何更智慧地處理每年數以百萬噸計的城市固體廢料。

每日送往堆填區的廢料量中,廚餘約佔三成,若處理不善,會引起臭味和滲液等問題,影響環境衛生,可見處理廚餘是一項嚴峻的挑戰。政府已成立一億元的回收基金,推動從源頭處理廚餘問題,民間機構每個申請可獲高達250萬元資助,為環境和未來的可持續發展出一分力。

此外,利用科技將廢料自動分類為玻璃、金屬、廢紙和塑膠,為市民帶來更大的方便,亦有助提高大眾的回收意願。

衞晉推出的智能廢紙箱、智能廚餘回收箱和自動分類回收箱,利用人工智能、大數據分析、物聯網、雲端技術等先進科技,做到智慧管理廢物。不單可降低成本,亦有助減少廢料運輸量,為大眾改善社區環境。

contact us chinese button

1. 什麼是智能垃圾箱?

智能垃圾箱是具備智慧功能的廢物管理系統,搭載以下多種智慧功能,更有效地處理廢物:

盛載量感應器

內置無線超聲波盛載量感應器可探測廢物箱有多滿,更可通過物聯網將數據傳輸至雲端監控及分析平台。負責廢物收集服務的單位可根據數據編排更快捷的收集路線和頻密度,除可提升營運效率之外,更有助降低成本。

太陽能廢物壓縮器

太陽能廢物壓縮器可自行在預設水平啟動壓縮功能,令廢物箱容納多八倍的容量,可避免廢物箱過滿。

安全設定

為保障使用人士安全,裝置亦配備智能感應器,當感應到有人手伸進箱內時,會立即煞停壓縮程序。若感應到箱內起火,裝置會向監控台發出警號,同時自動啟動滅火程序。

車隊管理平台和實時數據收集

一站式車隊管理平台可在同一個操控台監控每個智慧垃圾箱的狀態,所得的實時數據可用於編排收集垃圾的路線和時間表,提升操作效率,減少垃圾車在路上來往的次數,尤其可減少前往偏遠地區收集垃圾的頻率,從而減低路邊排放,對保護環境有更積極作用。

多媒體顯示屏

箱體外可加設廣告燈箱或標貼,用作市場推廣宣傳,在人流多的設施可發揮更明顯的成效。

 

2. 什麼是智能廚餘回收箱?

與處理固體廢料的智能管理系統功能各異,智能廚餘回收箱具備以下多種獨特智慧功能:

物聯網感應器量度滿載度

智能廚餘回收箱內置物聯網感應器,可量度回收箱的滿載程度,並將資料上傳至雲端平台儲存和分析。實時監察回收箱的滿載度有助更有效率地編排廢物收集時間表和路線。

自動除臭和消毒

智能廚餘回收箱設有自動除臭和消毒功能,防止廚餘排出的臭味和滲液在堆填區產生氣體,保障環境衛生安全。

自動核實身份和量度廢料重量

為配合政府將推出的都市固體廢料徵費計劃,智能廚餘回收箱加入了新的廚餘和廢物處理功能,可按會員卡或二維碼核實使用者的身份,然後自動量度及記錄個別人士每次投入的廢物重量。物業管理公司亦可利用一站式的處理系統保留住客的廢物量數據。

 

3. 什麼是自動分類回收箱

自動分類回收箱設計精美,可全自動分辨每件投放入箱內的物品,然後放置入正確的容器,無須回收人士先將廢物分類,而是用創新的科技令回收更方便省時。自動分類回收箱具備以下功能:

自動廢料分類

回收箱整合了人工智能和影像處理功能,可全自動識別廢料的類別,準確地分類為塑膠、廢紙、金屬及玻璃,放置於合適的儲存器。

自動壓縮

回收箱內置的物聯網感應器,當箱內的廢物量達到預設水平,即啟動內置壓縮器將廢物壓縮,加大回收箱的儲存量。

顯示屏和應用程式

數碼顯示屏可顯示箱內的滿載度,通過應用程式可查閱實時數據,並生成報表。

系統的優點

user friendly interface | Smart Bin - GF Technovation智能廢物箱整合了各種智能科技,與一般廢物箱不可同日而語。在城市裝置這類廢物箱的優點眾多:

  • 廢物收集頻率可減少達六成,有助減輕人力資源需求、路邊排放及燃料等, 並紓緩路面交通
  • 減少在個別地點放置廢物箱的數量
  • 多元數據分析有助更有效率地編排收集路線和擺放廢物箱的位置
  • 廢物箱不會過滿,而且無臭味,有助大大改善公共衛生

衞晉與愛回收 IRECYCLE 合作,鼓勵公眾回收廚餘

為應對香港的廚餘問題,政府已發表廚餘收集藍圖,並於2021年開展第二階段計劃,提供資助鼓勵屋苑使用智能廚餘收集箱來收集屋苑廚餘,一同建設綠色社區。衞晉響應這項環保措施,與愛回收 iRecycle 合作,以科技及獎賞平台,鼓勵市民積極參與。衞晉推出的智能回收箱可防臭,保障廚餘回收的過程符合衛生條件。回收箱亦可監察盛載水平及記錄用戶的廢物量等,令回收流程更有效率。

居民可註冊為愛回收 iRecycle 用戶,隨後每次放入廚餘後即可賺取 iDollar,以換取飲食、購物、娛樂及保健等多方面的優惠獎賞,一邊投入綠色生活,一邊贏取獎賞,一舉兩得。

立即申請250萬回收基金資助

政府已推出回收基金資助加強推廣回收,並已預留港幣一億元,鼓勵住宅樓宇採用智能回收箱技術以收集及回收廚餘。各物業管理公司可藉此計劃響應政府推動環保,而每個申請最高可獲$2,500,000 資助。

下載單張了解更多。

聯絡我們,了解更多

智能廢物箱在繁忙街道固然可發揮其獨特優勢,更適用於主題公園、商場、校園、醫院、交通樞紐等各類公共設施,在位於偏遠地區的公園、營地、沙灘等亦非常有用,透過智能顯示廢物箱的滿載度,在有需要時才安排收集廢物。

用衞晉的新一代智能廢物箱,取代舊款被動且功能有限的廢物箱和廢物管理系統,為城市居民打造更清潔衛生的環境,更能減低管理成本,善用資源,降低路邊排放,好處良多。立即聯絡我們,安排免費諮詢,了解智能廢物管理裝置。

更多方案人臉識別系統 | 視頻分析巡邏機械人智能洗手間管理系統

contact us chinese button

影片
產品目錄
智能垃圾箱
聯絡我們
回到頂部